STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01) Reviews

  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Super Saver Shipping
  • One-Day Shipping

STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01)

STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01)

  • Easily snaps on to top and bottom of MacBook Air
  • Hard shell protection from bumps and scratches
  • Soft touch grip finish helps you hang on to your laptop
  • Micro suede lining stops dirt from getting into the case and scratching your laptop
  • Fits 13-Inch MacBook Air

The best-selling STM Grip for tablets is now available in a sleek, tailor-fitted configuration for your MacBook Air. Offering hard shell protection in a minimalist, two-piece body-hugging case, the STM Grip for MacBook is as functional as it is attractive. Simply snap on the lightweight top and bottom pieces to your MacBook, and you’ll have a slim but durable outer layer to protect from bumps and scratches. A micro-suede lining stops dirt from getting into the case and scratching surfaces. As with the Grip for iPad, the exterior finish is comfortable to carry and soft to the touch.

List Price: $ 39.99

Price: $ 28.77

Speck Products SeeThru Hard Shell Case for MacBook Air 13-Inch, Clear (SPK-A2191)

Speck Products SeeThru Hard Shell Case for MacBook Air 13-Inch, Clear (SPK-A2191)

  • Yep it fits, Includes openings for dual mic-holes on new June 2013 MacBook Air models (plus late 2010-2012)
  • Dress your MacBook Air in vivid color with a crystal-candy finish
  • Form-fitting, glossy hard shell keeps scuffs and scratches at bay.
  • Patent-pending rubberized anti-tilt feet keep things grounded when you open your MacBook
  • Ultra-thin (1.2mm) and lightweight two-piece design is easy to snap on and off.

Your MacBook Air was made to be lightweight and incredibly thin, so we made our hard shell MacBook Air cases to match. Made of durable polycarbonate, this sleek, super-thin MacBook Air case snaps onto your laptop in two pieces. SeeThru is precision-engineered to fit perfectly, for a MacBook case that holds secure and removes easily. Bright color choices, vent slots on the bottom and anti-tilt rubberized feet enhance your computing experience. Protect your MacBook Air without sacrificing the slim, lightweight look and feel Protect your MacBook from scratches
& stand out from the crowd FORM-FITTING DESIGN Glossy, matte or fabric-backed ● Thin ● Lightweight PROTECTIVE CONSTRUCTION Durable polycarbonate ● Two-piece hardshell ● Non-slip feet COMPLETE ACCESS Ports ● Buttons ● Features SeeThru SeeThru SATIN Style Glossy, translucent finish Soft, matte finish MacBook Air (late-2010 and newer)
Not sure which you have? Click here 11″ |

List Price: $ 49.95

Price: $ 39.25

Originally posted 2015-12-06 09:36:22. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

  • Other Recommendations
  • Best Selling Products
  • Product Reviews

Bestsellers Products

6 thoughts on “STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01) Reviews

  1. 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Light, durable, and grippy!, June 13, 2013
    By 
    Teresa

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01) (Personal Computers)

    I did an awful lot of research on ways to protect my new MBA, and finding a good quality, solid, durable case was paramount. The STM Grip case has fulfilled all my expectations and more. It is comfortable to carry, dissipates heat well, and looks great. I actually was looking for a case that would be a bit more subtle, as I do a lot of work in coffee shops/public places – I hoped that a plain, nondescript cover would deter potential thieves. So far, it’s worked!

    I’ve been using it for a month now and it’s held up well to scratches. It doesn’t smudge much at all, so I don’t have to worry about its aesthetic. It installs in a snap (literally), and it fits cleanly. There almost no extra bulk to this case, but it feels incredibly solid. It also snaps off easily if you need to remove it for some reason. I love the microfiber lining on the inside – it prevents dirt/dust from getting between the case and the computer.

    I highly recommend this product – as a short summary of all the youtube videos, blog reviews, and product sites on protective cases: this one takes the cake for hardshell cases. Way to be, STM.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Feels nice, fits well., September 3, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01) (Personal Computers)

    Feels nice. Much better than the Speck or the Speck Satin.

    Its actually soft and a lil bendable, so doesnt feel like acrylic.

    Fits well. No clip breaking.

    I am not sure if the Maximum Opening Angle is affected, but even with it on, i am guessing it goes to atleast a 115 deg. This was my main concern before ordering, but now I can say that even if it had an impact on that, it wasnt much.

    Though it does make the MacBook Air feel a little less sleeker, but its not a bad compromise.

    This is the first case I have actually liked for a laptop. Tried Speck, Moshi and what not. All are utter crap IMHO.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Best Cover Available for Macbook Air, April 12, 2013
    By 
    KCG “Ken” (Los Angeles, CA) –

    This review is from: STM Grip Hardshell Minimalist Case for 13-Inch MacBook Air, Black (122-010M-01) (Personal Computers)

    This STM cover fits perfectly over my Macbook Air 11″ laptop (bought one for that size) and has a rubberized feel that ensures that the computer will not slip off your lap or desk. It is easy to clean and light-weight and form-fitting enough that you don’t notice any increase in weight or bulk while carrying your computer. Once installed it does not slip off the computer easily, as with the Speck cases, which also crack easily. The cover definitely protects the computer and looks great. The only drawback for some will be that you cannot see the lit Apple logo through the cover. However, in my opinion, that actually is a benefit as it is less likely that others will be tempted to steal your notebook. The Speck and other see-through covers that state they are rubberized are definitely not rubberized, unlike the STM. I have tried many covers, including the Exoskin, which was so flimsy and paper-thin it wouldn’t protect your computer if it were hit by a book in your bookbag. This STM product stands heads and shoulders above all of them. My only regret is that it only comes in black, blue, and pink colors.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Loose fitting.. unsatisfied, August 14, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Speck Products SeeThru Hard Shell Case for MacBook Air 13-Inch, Clear (SPK-A2191) (Personal Computers)

    Previously had a speck clear case for my 13″ macbook pro and it was AIR TIGHT and everything I can ask for.. my positive experience with that led me to purchase the same case for my new macbook air 2013 and let me tell you it isn’t at par with my previous one. Fits loose on the bottom part towards the middle and the top is far from tight and secure. I will however give it this, it looks damn good. But for the price I would expect function OVER form at the very least.. if not both. Please keep shopping around.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    very nice and durable, October 23, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Speck Products SeeThru Hard Shell Case for MacBook Air 13-Inch, Clear (SPK-A2191) (Personal Computers)

    Durable and looks really nice. Worth its price. It fits the mac air very well and I recommend this product.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice case, December 3, 2013
    By 
    Dennis

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Speck Products SeeThru Hard Shell Case for MacBook Air 13-Inch, Clear (SPK-A2191) (Personal Computers)

    Very nice, fit just right, but it does make the 13″ MacBook Air feel quite a bit heavier – goes from 3lbs up to 3.5lbs, as heavy as the 13″ MacBook Air with Retina display. Of course, even 3.5lbs is pretty light!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Share your experience about this product